Global

Professionals in Nutrition for Exercise and Sport (PINES) are committed to building a strong global network. Building such a network requires collaboration around the world. PINES proposes the network be comprised of countries with current sport nutrition organizations (e.g., Sports Dietitians Australia), represented by organizational delegates and geographical regions represented by PINES members living and working in the regions.

National Sport Nutrition Organizations:

If your organization is not listed below, please email info@pinesnutrition.org.  

Australia: Sports Dietitians Australia (SDA)

Canada: Dietitians of Canada – Sport Nutrition Network (DCSNN)

Italy: Italian Society of Sports Nutrition and Wellness

Japan: Japan Sports Nutrition Association

Mexico: Federación Mexicana de Nutrición Deportiva

Netherlands: Vereniging Sportdiëtetiek Nederland (VSN)

New Zealand: Dietitians New Zealand (NZ)

South Africa: Association for Dietetics in South Africa (ADSA) Sports Nutrition Working Group

United Kingdom: Sports Dietitians UK (SDUK)

United Kingdom: Sports & Exercise Nutrition Register (SENr)

United States: Sports, Cardiovascular and Wellness Nutrition (SCAN)

United States: Sports Dietetics USA (SD-USA)

United States: The Collegiate and Professional Sports Dietitians Association


Global Representatives:

Americas: North, South, Canada

USA
Lisa Dorfman
foodfitnes@aol.com

Canada
Sue Boegman
sboegman@csipacific.ca

Mexico
Aurora Leon
auroraleon@hotmail.com 

Brazil
Aricia Motta Arantes Lustosa | MSc
aricia@terra.com.br

Costa Rica
Catalina Fernández
cata_f@hotmail.com


South Europe, UAE, Africa

Andorra
Alba Reguant-Closa | Ms, RD, IOC Dipl
albareguant@hotmail.com

Spain
Alba Reguant-Closa | Ms, RD, IOC Dipl
albareguant@hotmail.com

Greece
Nikoleta Michaelidou | MSc, RD, CSSD
nikoletam@cytanet.com.cy

South Africa
Lize Havemann-Nel | RD (SA) PhD
Lize.HavemannNel@nwu.ac.za


UK, Northern, Eastern, Central Europe

England
Catalina Ferna´ndez
cata_f@hotmail.com

Ireland
Sharon Madigan
sharonmadigan1@hotmail.com

Sweden
Petra Lundstrom
Petra.Lundstrom@rf.se

Austria
Judith Haudum
info@sportnutrix.at

Poland
Barthlomiej Pomorski
bartekpomorski@gmail.com

Norway
Ina Garthe
ina.garthe@olympiatoppen.no

Ireland
Sharon Madigan
smadigan@instituteofsport.ie


Oceania, Asia, Pacific

Australia
Helen Duong | Sports Performance Dietitian
hduong@cricketvictoria.com.au

New Zealand
Christel Dunshea-Mooij | Master of Science Nutrrition (Hons)
christel.dunshea-mooij@hpsnz.org.nz

Taiwan
Lee Chia-Lun | PhD, Associate Professor
karenlee1129@gmail.com

Japan
Ishikawa-Takata Kazuko | Phd
kazu@nih.go.jp

Malaysia
Tania Lee
tanialeexy@gmail.com

Thailand
Hamirwasia Salonii
salonii@live.in

Hong Kong
Daphne Wu
yjdietitian@yahoo.co.uk

 

There are many benefits that you’ll enjoy with a PINES membership. See why so many others have already decided to join.
BECOME A MEMBER
JOIN OUR MAILING LIST